Common acronyms in the ea program

HP = Higher Power     

POOP = Powerless over other people

POME = Powerless over my emotions

RFT = Reflection for Today (excerpt from the Today book)

12 Steps = The 12 Steps are the basic tenets of the EA program. They can be found here.

EA = Emotions Anonymous     

ESH = Experience, Strength, Hope

FOO = Family of Origin     

HALT = Hungry, Angry, Lonely, Tired